Tables rondes thématiques

Pour aborder les thématiques clés de la filière !

High-level session: Nuclear power, a key energy to a worldwide low-carbon future

Master of Ceremony :

Agnès Pannier-Runacher, French Minister for Energy Transition


Speakers :

Rafael Mariano Grossi, Director General, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Thierry Breton, European Commissioner for Internal Market, The European Commission

Mary Ng, Minister for Export Promotion, Canada

Josef Sikela, Minister of Industry and Trade, Czech Republic

Dan Dragos Drăga, Secretary of State for Energy, Romania

Keynote with Sama Bilbao y Léon, Director General WNA

New Nuclear Projects : Getting Ready for Serial Production


Paul Howarth, CEO UK National Nuclear Laboratory


Speakers :

Mohamed Al Braiki, Strategy Director of ENEC

Diane Cameron,  Head of the Nuclear Technology Development and Economics Division, OECD Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)

Ken Hartwick, President and Chief Executive Officer, Ontario Power Generation (OPG)

Tai Jiang, President of EU SAS, China Nuclear Power Engineering Co.,Ltd.

Alain Tranzer, General Deputy Head of Industrial Quality and Nuclear Skills, EDF

Keynote with Xavier Ursat, President of GIFEN, French Nuclear Industry Association

Advancing Nuclear Industry through Territorial Development and Digitalization


Princess Mthombeni Founder, Africa4Nuclear



Gilles Babinet, Entrepreneur and co-chair, Conseil national du numérique

Vincent Champain, Executive committee member and SEVP Digital Performance and IT, Framatome

Estelle Desroches, CEO, EDF Cyclife

Jerôme Dumont, CEO, Chairman of GIP OBJECTIF MEUSE, Chairman of the Meuse Departmental Council

Massimo Garribba, Deputy Director-General, Directorate-General for Energy, European Commission

Christophe Grulder, Member of the European Parliament (MEP) within Renew Europe Group, European Commission

Patrice Torres, Director of industrial operations and the activities in Grand Est of France, Andra

Nuclear industry and regulators: ensuring confidence in the supply chain through international collaboration


Arianne Alcorta, International journalist, event moderator and media coach



Aline Des Cloizeaux, Nuclear Power Division Director, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Jeremy Hubert, Chairman of the Working Group on Supply Chain (WGSUP) and Nuclear Safety Inspector (ASN)

Nathan Paterson, Senior Programme Lead - Supply Chain, World Nuclear Association

Veronique Rouyer, Head of Division – Division of Nuclear Safety Technology and Regulation, Nuclear Energy Agency (OECD/NEA)

Multiplying Benefits for Society: Nuclear for Healthcare, Hydrogen and Heat Production


Stéphane Sarrade, Director of Low Carbon Energy Programs, CEA



Jean-Pierre Cayol, Departmental Programme Officer, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Gareth Day, Managing Director Asphalt & Contracting, Hanson UK

Julien Dodet, CEO, Orano Med

François Gauché, Director, Framatome Healthcare

Rachael Glaving, Commercial Director, EDF UK

Dong Qin, Deputy chief designer at the Nuclear Power Office, Nuclear Power Institute of China

Building a Diverse Pool of Talents for Nuclear Industry’s Success


Anne Charlotte  Dagorn, Communications & Marketing Director, Chair of the Communication Commission for the French Nuclear Industry Association (GIFEN)




- Perspective from industrials -

Alikaan Çiftçi, President of Nuclear Industry Association of Turkey (NIATR)

Catherine Back , EPR Engineering CEO – New Nuclear Engineering, EDF

He Fei, Chairman, China General Nuclear Europe Energy (CGNEE)

Marielle Smit, People & Culture Transformation Programme Director, URENCO


- Testimonies on companionship, attractiveness and diversity programs -

Corentin Lelievre, Director of Hefais

Maria Naydenova, Project Manager MSCFP/LMP, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Grace Stanke, Miss America 2023


- The voice of the next generation testimonies and interviews from youth-

Benoit Erbacher, President of Sfen Jeune Generation | Head of Supplier Qualification France For Framatome

Rosie Knight, Junior Project Manager, Assystem

Alexia Sergeant, Technical Coordinator - Nuclear projects in design phase, Assystem

Gaspard Robatel, Project Engineer, Assystem

WiN France Initiative Award 2023


Agnès Pannier-Runacher, French Minister for Energy Transition


Prospects and Challenges of the SMR and AMR Technologies


Petra Lundstrom, Executive Vice President, Nuclear Generation, Fortum



Charles Beigbeder, Chairman and CEO, Audacia

Sylvie Cadet-Mercier, Commissioner to the French Nuclear Safety Authority (ASN)

Peter Claes, President, IFIEC Europe

Cecile Evans, Marketing and Strategic Development Director, Back-end activities, Orano

John Gorman, CEO and President, Canadian Nuclear Association

Kathryn Huff, Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy, US Department of Energy

Jan Panek, Director for Nuclear Energy, Safety and ITER, European Commission’s Directorate-General for Energy

Revivez WNE 2023 !