WNE Awards

  • 2018 WNE Awards



    Applications for the 2018 WNE Awards are now closed!

  • A key moment highlighting innovations and talents

    For the second consecutive edition, WNE will reward nuclear excellence at the WNE Awards. As in 2016, four major areas will be valued: Innovation, Nuclear Safety, Operational Excellence and Skill & Knowledge Management.


    New in 2018:

    For the first time, WNE will distinguish large companies and SMEs for each of the 4 categories. 8 awards will be given instead of 4 (in 2016).


    A panel of experts

    Four international personalities will preside over the juries of the four categories:

    • Innovation chaired by François Jacq, CEA Administrator
    • Nuclear Safety chaired by Jacques Regaldo, WANO  Chairman
    • Operational Excellence chaired by Maria Korsnick, President of Nuclear Energy Institute
    • Skill & Knowledge Management  chaired by Jean Llewellyn, Executive Director of National Skills Academy for Nuclear


  • 2016 WNE Awards

    The first WNE Awards ceremony took place on the 28th of June 2016. The innovative projects were awarded by juries composed of international experts in four categories: Innovation, Nuclear SafetySkill & Knowledge Management and Operational Excellence.

    Watch 2016 WNE Awards video and discover the winners

  • 2016 Side Awards

    Four other awards ceremonies were held during WNE 2016 in order to reward the women and the men of the sector: WiN Award, Innovatome, Spark Contest and FEM Energia.

    Find out more about 2016 Side Awards

We use cookies to enable this website to function, to make it more user friendly and to offer you products and services tailored to your interests. Please note that by using this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.For further information about cookies and how to manage them, click here.