WNE Awards 2016

  • WNE Awards 2016

  • Innovation

    On June 28, 2016, Bernard Bigot, Director General of Iter & Chairman of the Innovation Award, gave out the Award to AREVA for their project Applying Ultra-Hight Pressure Cavitation Peening to extend the lifetime of critical nuclear components. The nominees in this category were:

    • CEA for their project: Benefits from developments in the field of Decommissioning for Fukushima Daiichi fuel debris retrieval: Remote-Controlled Laser Cyutting Process.
    • Cybernetix for their project: High performance Decontamination Gel APSIGEL with Spraying operation supported by a Robotic and Remote Handling process.
  • Operational Excellence

    On June 28, 2016, Jacques Regaldo, chairman of WANO & President of the Operational Excellence Award, gave out the Award to ASE Group for their project Management system of capital projects on the basis of Multi-D Technology.

    The nominees in this category were:

    • Apave for their project: NPHS - Nuclear Project Health & Safety, a complete program aiming to preserve worker's health and safety, to maximize the availability of facilities and to ensure compliance with régulations, from the preliminary design to the operations and dismantling phases.
    • EDF for their project: Operational Efficiency at the Cattenom Nuclear Power Plant

    A Special Mention was awarded to Westinghouse for their project Bringing Project Excellence for Dismantling.

  • Knowledge Management

    On June 28, 2016, David Drury Head of HR & President of the Knowledge Management Award, gave out the award to EDF for their project Operational Fire risk management Platform.

     The nominees in this category were:

    • Oxand for their project: "Synergy", the Sellafield Asset Management game
    • Rosatom for their project: Tournament of Young Professionals
  • Nuclear Safety

    On June 28th, 2016, William D. Magwood IV Director General of NEA & President of the Nuclear Safety Award gave out the award to AREVA, for their project Modular multi-purpose robots in support of nuclear investigation operations.

     The nominees in this category were:

    • SPX Flow for their project: The Turbine Water Lubricated (TWL) pump
    • Siemens for their project: SIemens PLM Software 3D ALARA Planning tool

    A Special Mention was awarded to CEA VERDON for their project: The VERDON laboratory.

  • President of the Jury

  • Innovation

    Bernard Bigot

    Director General - ITER


    Nuclear Safety

    William D. Magwood IV

    Directo General - NEA


    His vision of Nuclear Safety

  • Operational Excellence

    Jacques Regaldo

    Chairman - WANO


    His vision of Operational Excellence

    Knowledge Management

    David Dury

    Head of HR - AIEA


    His vision of Knowledge Management

We use cookies to enable this website to function, to make it more user friendly and to offer you products and services tailored to your interests. Please note that by using this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.For further information about cookies and how to manage them, click here.