WNE Awards

  • 2018 WNE Awards

  • Applications for the 2018 WNE Awards are now open!

    Are you a 2018 WNE exhibitor? Apply now to the WNE Awards by clicking on the link below!


  • A key moment highlighting innovations and talents

     For the second consecutive edition, WNE will reward nuclear excellence at the WNE Awards. As in 2016, four major areas will be valued: Innovation, Nuclear Safety, Operational Excellence and Skill & Knowledge Management. 

    New in 2018:

    For the first time, WNE will also distinguish large companies, SMEs and middle-market companies with 3 awards for Innovation, Skill & Knowledge Management and Operational Excellence.


    A panel of experts

    Four international personalities will preside over the juries of the four categories:

    • Innovation chaired by Daniel Verwaerde, CEA Administrator
    • Nuclear Safety chaired by Jacques Regaldo, WANO  Chairman
    • Operational Excellence chaired by Maria Korsnick, President of Nuclear Energy Institute
    • Skill & Knowledge Management  chaired by Jean Llewellyn, Executive Director of National Skills Academy for Nuclear


We use cookies to enable this website to function, to make it more user friendly and to offer you products and services tailored to your interests. Please note that by using this site you are agreeing to the use of cookies.For further information about cookies and how to manage them, click here.